Parent Corner

Rules and Policies

“NEA’s Shoes Only” Policy - We require children and staff to wear shoes inside our center that have not been worn outside. Playing on the floor is a big part of childhood experience and we want to keep our space as clean and healthy for children as possible. Slippers and shoe covers are provided for visitors.

Birthday Celebrations & Special treats - If you wish to send a special birthday or holiday treat, please speak to us ahead of time.

Parent–Teacher Conferences – Conducted once a year in Spring. A detailed evaluation report will be provided.

Parents' Night Out – We offer quarterly complimentary Parents' Night-Outs.  See calendar for dates.

 

 

Parent Checklist

Please, bring the following on the 1st day of school:

1. “Indoor only” pair of shoes (please no slippers or crocs)
2. A comfort toy for nap time
3. Change of clothes (pants, shirts, socks, underwear), numerous changes of clothing      when toilet training
4. Blanket & pillow
5. Water bottle

 

 

Calendar

Date

Hours of Operation

Monday, September 2, 2013
Labor Day

School Closed

Friday, October 4, 2013

Parents Night Out
6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Thursday, October 31, 2013

NEA Halloween Parade
9:00 am – 10:00 am

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

NEA Thanksgiving Concert
9:00 am – 10:00 am

Wednesday, November 27, 2013
Day before Thanksgiving

School closes at 1:00 pm

Thursday, November 28, 2013
and
Friday, November 29, 2013
Thanksgiving Holiday

School Closed

Monday, December 23, 2013 – Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Winter Break

School Closed

Friday, January 17, 2014

NEA Cultural Heritage Party
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm

Friday, February 7, 2014

Parents Night Out
6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

NEA Earth Day Parade
9:00 am – 10:00 am

Friday, April 25, 2014

Parents Night Out
6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Friday, May 9, 2014

Mother’s Day Concert
9:00 am – 10:00 am

Monday, May 26, 2014
Memorial Day

School Closed

Monday, June 2 –
Wednesday, August 27, 2014

NEA Summer Camp

Thursday, July 3, 2014

NEA Independence Day Parade
9:00 am – 10:00 am

Friday, July 4, 2014
Independence Day

School Closed

Friday, July 25, 2014

Parents Night Out
6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Thursday, August 28, 2014
and
Friday, August 29, 2014
In-service Days

School Closed

Monday, September 1, 2014
Labor Day

School Closed

 

Back to Top